[daily] My Goodbye to Japan

There are not many times in my life when I have felt the way I do now. It might actually be the only time that I felt this way.I have such a strong sense of accomplishment. I came to Japan a young woman trying to figure out my life with a basic idea of what I wanted to do. Now I feel like I have a good grasp of life. I leave Japan still a young woman but one that has been financially independent, well traveled and on my own for the last 3 years. Sure many people have been on their own from a much younger age, but for me and my supportive family it was a challenging path. I am finally on my own. And I would have never grown like this before moving across the Pacific Ocean. Alone and on my own with no one to lean on except myself…..well sort of. I met the most AMAZING people here in Japan. I am so grateful that  they came into my life.

Thank you for an amazing….almost….three years of my life. I appreciate the great impact that you have made in my life. I will never forget you, ever. See you again.

 

My ridiculously charming roommates in Yokohama.

My ridiculously charming roommates in Yokohama.

Tragedy in Japan. Helping out in a small way to make something big a little better.
Tragedy in Japan. Helping out in a small way to make something big a little better.

Beautiful family that I got to  meet in Japan. Thank you for all of your friendship!

Beautiful family that I got to meet in Japan. Thank you for all of your friendship!

My amazing school and staff.....thank you for being so supportive and understanding. I miss you so much.

My amazing school and staff…..thank you for being so supportive and understanding. I miss you so much.

To all my Navy friends. Thanks for being obnoxious Americans that I can deal with. ox

To all my Navy friends. Thanks for being obnoxious Americans that I can deal with. ox

The last day in the BAT Cave. Thanks for being amazing. And thanks Uncle Junebug for the champagne.

The last day in the BAT Cave. Thanks for being amazing. And thanks Uncle Junebug for the champagne.

Being able to see a great baseball game with my only friend that made it out here. Thanks Mike.

Being able to see a great baseball game with my only friend that made it out here. Thanks Mike.

These girls. Gold. Love you all. Thanks for the good times!

These girls. Gold. Love you all. Thanks for the good times!

The gorgeous Afternoon Tea Book Club members.

The gorgeous Afternoon Tea Book Club members.

 

Spent one of my last weekends with these fabulous ladies.

Spent one of my last weekends with these fabulous ladies.

The Creature.

The Creature.

 

With much love and respect.

Cheers and happy traveling.

ox mao.

 

