[daily] day 8: jobs?

Today is an impossible day to find a job. I usually have pretty good luck with them but really…..I have seen 10 girls with resumes in their hand walking in and out of the same establishments I am going into.

Coming here when all the Uni students are out of school and in summer quarter doesn’t help. I need a job quick. Living here is not cheap.

I even posted an ad with my resume on the equivalent of craigslist back home and I got a reply back asking to sell my body for sex….no joke.

Melbourne….give me a break and let one of the restaurants hire me. Please.

Street Art in Fitzroy

cheers and happy traveling.

mao.

Leave a Reply

