[daily] day 9: cafe/elephants

So, after a small hunt for jobs yesterday. I got a call at night when I was hanging out at a great bar in Central Melbourne for a job interview at a cafe. I went in today and now I have a trail run on Friday. Double hi-five. Tonight I am going out to find a job for the night hours. Restaurants most likely. Wish me luck.

On a totally different note….elephants. I love them. Beautiful gentle animals. For all of you going to Thailand…please please please….don’t go and see/ride elephants in the city. They are abused elephants. You are providing money to people that do not care about the elephants. Do not ride an elephant with a ‘seat’ on the elephants back. It just puts too much pressure on their backs. Just say no.

babyelephant

 

cheers and happy traveling.

mao.

Leave a Reply

