[daily] day 35: ballet.

I am so proud of my baby sister. She did extremely well in the semi-finals for the Youth America Grand Prix (YAGP) on February 1-3rd.

She placed 12 in contemporary and 2nd in classical ballet. She gets to go to the New York finals. Which is held on April 12-16.

My baby sister, Aya with her plaque from YAGP

My baby sister, Aya with her plaque from YAGP

Just a couple of shots I took of my sister when I went home last time almost a year ago.

IMG_0527

IMG_0555

IMG_0561Over the world, ballerinas come together for the largest ballet competition (Youth America Grand Prix).  300 ballerinas are put through to the finals but only 30 of them will receive scholarships. My sister is one of the 300. I am so proud.

I love my sister dearly. I hope she does well in the competition but more importantly, that she has fun. Work hard but enjoy yourself.  Smile. Dance like no one is watching.

I love you.

cheers and happy dancing.

mao.

 

Leave a Reply

