[daily] day 46: brighton beach

Today was my frist day off since Australian Open. So I took advantage of it. I posted on CS (Couchsurfing) if anyone wanted to go out to the beach. My friend Jan replied to me the day of asking if I had left yet. Nope. Just waiting for the reply of the rest of the CSers. So it turned out that it would be a day with ‘John’ from Italy and Jan with her two pups.

We decided to head towards the dog park at Brighton Beach by car. Driving in Melbourne takes about 20 minutes longer than it really should. But what a glorious day it was for the beach. Perfect weather, chill company, hyper pups, great people/dog watching, warm water and a nice breeze.

IMG_3772

IMG_3777

IMG_3789

IMG_3795

Almost as good as a beach house.

Almost as good as a beach house.

 

Jan & her pups....Lucy and Elliot.

Jan & her pups….Lucy and Elliot.

IMG_3825

 

My internet is horrible again. It is taking ages to load ONE picture. So more later.

But tomorrow…..MACKLEMORE & RYAN LEWIS. I am excited.

cheers and happy traveling.

mao.

Leave a Reply

