[travel] day 167: Melaka Schools.

English Carnival 2013. Because I am couch surfing in Melaka, I got the great opportunity to see inside Malaysian schools. Talk about cute, adorable kids with a pretty decent grasp on the English language. Far more than my Japanese school sad to say. The Malaysian school system has their strong and weak points but overall English isn’t lacking even if it can be better. They were already writing the alphabet and knowing how the names of a lot of animals, it was great to see them retain such knowledge.

IMG_6317

I really just came to watch and see what the program in Malaysia was like. With Malaysian hospitality they fed  me and even gave me a thank you present at the end.

IMG_6332

What a great opportunity for me. Thanks for Couchsurfing and my host!

cheers and happy traveling.

mao.

Leave a Reply

